The Government of Iraq Facilitates visa Issuances for Tourists and Business Travelers.

In light of the great importance given by the Government of Iraq to encourage investment and tourism, as they are vital pillars needed by Iraq and that contribute significantly to the economy, the rebuilding and prosperity of the country, the Iraqi government has decided the following:

First : Visas are to be granted directly at all border points, land, air and seaports to citizens of the following countries:

1- Permanent Member States of the UN Security Council (the United States of America, the United Kingdom, the People’s Republic of China, the Russian Federation, and the French Republic).

 2- European Union countries (Germany, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal,  Czech Republic, Romania, Sweden, Latvia)

 3- Other countries (Canada, Switzerland, Australia, New Zealand, Japan, South Korea
 1.  The visa will be granted for the purpose of investment and tourism.

 2.  The visa category is (ordinary) with a duration of stay for (60) days without extension and for a fee of $75 US dollars to be paid at the boarder entry points. The required document is a valid passport.

 3-The visa will be granted to holders of ordinary passports only.

 4. The visa will be granted to passport holders of the countries listed above, regardless of their origin.